020 8390 2266

Reviews

(33 Reviews)

Very helpful

by Chris (Buyer) 28/08/2018

Completed a purchase a few weeks ago for a flat in Surbiton, Matthew James kept me updated throughout the process and were helpful and professional, definitely can recommend using them based on my experience.

Did you find this review useful? YES0

Patient, diplomatic and wise

by John W (Vendor) 30/05/2018

The more I think about it (having completed the sale of my flat) the more impressed I am with the service provided by Matthew James. They are very competitive compared to the many other local estate agents and were always easy to get hold of and responsive if I needed to contact them. They were extremely good about keeping me in touch with developments and offered me good advice when my flat didn't immediately attract a buyer. They really came in to their own when my buyer proved to be what I'll euphemistically call 'challenging'. James in particular demonstrated his professionalism and many years of experience through patient negotiation and keeping all the various parties calm and focused. It meant everything completed when at times it looked as if it might all come off the rails. I was incredibly grateful for all the hard work that went in to keeping things moving along and for all the invaluable advice. If you use Matthew James for a sale or purchase (or both) you will be in very safe hands. They really know what they are doing!

Did you find this review useful? YES0

Thank you for a fantastic positive experience

by NSH (Vendor) 16/02/2018

I sold my flat through Matthew James in July last year. The team made the experience as simple and straight forward as possible. I had an offer (at asking price) within a week and everything continued to progress smoothly from there. The team are extremely friendly, efficient, professional and everything that the large estate agent over the road (starting with D) are not. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Did you find this review useful? YES0

Above & beyond!

by Sammy & Richard (Buyer) 15/02/2018

Thank you all so much for helping us with everything along the way. The service really has been excellent and you've gone above and beyond on several occasions! We are very proud home owners - thanks for helping us get our foot on the ladder.

Did you find this review useful? YES0

Very positive experience

by Della (Vendor) 20/01/2018

I have moved with Matthew James twice now and had a very positive experience both times. All of the team at MJ are brilliant and I can cannot praise them enough. Always polite, professional, honest and supportive. As we all know moving can be stressful but I really felt like MJ were with me and ready to help. I'm actually going to miss my chats with the guys.

Did you find this review useful? YES0

Great service!

by Jane (Vendor) 21/12/2017

Hi Matthew, James and Matt I just wanted to write and thank you all for your assistance in selling 3 Anglesea Lodge. It was a pleasure to deal with you all and I was so impressed by the warm and efficient service all the way through the process. I would have no hesitation in recommending your company in the future.

Did you find this review useful? YES0

Outstanding

by Rosie T (Vendor) 17/11/2017

Matthew James were exceptional, we’d recommend them without hesitation. Having had our house on the market with another agent for 14 weeks, we switched to Matthew James and they found us a buyer within a fortnight – and negotiated a good price. Their post-sales support was outstanding, they were in touch with the whole chain and kept it moving forwards, providing regular updates. Their service is great value for money – we had considered going for an online agent, but I’m glad we didn’t.

Did you find this review useful? YES0

Excellent service

by Nancy (Vendor) 28/07/2017

Matthew James are the best estate agent I have ever used! Friendly staff, excellent communication and without James's hard work I have no doubt the process would have taken a lot longer than it did. Thank you.

Did you find this review useful? YES0

Thank you ...

by Georgie - Surbiton (Landlord) 07/07/2017

Hi Matthew and James, I just wanted to drop you a note to say how happy I am with the service. Tina is wonderful, and since the flat has been rented out via Matthew James we have had no issues whatsoever. I hope I don't jinx it in saying that!!! But I wanted to pass this on as I was telling my friend how easy you'd made it the other day. Thanks again, Georgie

Did you find this review useful? YES0

5 star service!

by Em (Buyer) 03/07/2017

Fantastic service from start to finish and even post purchase. All of the team were friendly, supportive and great at keeping you informed throughout the process.

Did you find this review useful? YES0
 
Affiliated With
Save search for e-mail alerts?
Please choose " Yes " if you would like to receive email alerts when properties matching your search criteria become available on our website.
Back
to Top
Cookie Policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to allow all cookies to give you the very best experience. If you continue past this page without changing these settings, you consent to this. You can change your cookies settings at any time in your browser.


More Information